Introductions

Home Forums OMPTS Participant Forum Introductions

Viewing 18 reply threads
  • Author
      helenrshep
      Participant

Hello everyone! I’m Helen Shepard and I just moved to Richmond and started working with Progress Physical Therapy. I’m one of the OCS residents and my mentor is Myra. I graduated from the University of the Pacific in California and I’ve been practicing for two years now. I originally practiced at an outpatient clinic in Charlottesville prior to moving to Richmond, and I was the primary physical therapist for the Charlottesville Ballet. I am dry needling certified and have a special interests in working with athletes of all kinds, though CrossFit athletes have a special place in my heart! I’m really excited to get get started with the course series to nail down some manual therapy techniques and be inspired by the more experienced PTs who are involved with the program. I look forward to meeting y’all!

• This topic was modified 4 years, 6 months ago by helenrshep.
      awilson12
      Participant

Hi! My name is Anna Wilson and I just graduated from Shenandoah University in August. I am a VOMPTI resident at the UVA clinic. I really enjoy getting to work with athletes and helping prepare them for return to sport. My pipe dream PT job would be to work for a few years for a premiere league team (especially Manchester City), a NWSL team, or the USWNT. I am excited for the course series and am looking forward to learning and reviewing concepts and techniques, learning from more experienced clinicians, and taking advantage of the insight everyone has to offer.

Michael McMurray
      Keymaster